Five Star Drains & Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.5 / 5 | 35 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"We had an excellent experience with the Five Star Drains team when they installed our new water heater. When I called initially, they answered all my questions and were very up front about what they could and couldn't do. We received a very reasonable quote, they were on time for installation, and were extremely personable, neat, and thorough. They were very friendly and took time to carefully explain everything they had done, what was brought up to code, and what to do in the future. We will definitely be coming back to Five Star Drains for future needs!!"
T . R from Centennial, CO on August 30th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Late June & sprinkler system wasn't functioning. Called several businesses who couldn't get us on a list until early July. Five Star had a cancellation within 2 days, came out and fixed the problem. Carlos, their representative, was friendly, helpful, and took the time needed to make sure we were comfortable before heading out. We'll definitely recommend Five Star Drains, and we'll be calling again ourselves. Thank you!"
M . P from Lakewood, CO on June 30th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Fast, professional and efficient! These guys fixed and replaced my kinked, leaking water pipes and sprinklers. I now have higher water pressure in my home and greener grass. Previously I paid and two contractors that seemed to cover up the problem. Only if I known about this company sooner I could've saved a lot of money and sleepless nights. Thanks again I definitely recommend your business to everyone. 5 Stars. Thanks to the two guys that stood until the job was complete. "
M . B from Northglenn, CO on August 15th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
A . B from Littleton, CO on October 15th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"thanks for the great service for my moms house"
j . i from Arvada, CO on April 17th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Terrible. Made an appointment for an estimate and waiting around 45 minutes after they were suppose to arrive, called and they said their guys truck broke down and rescheduled with us. Kind of thought they should have called me, but gave them the benefit of the issues. They rescheduled, but then the day before appointment told us they were going to charge us a surcharge to come out because of our location. What? Really? Told them no thanks. Maybe they should give us a surcharge for wasting our time! "
S . A from Keenesburg, CO on March 26th, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"I love using family owned businesses and this company is a perfect example why i do so. a little late but its okay it was worth the wait ! Thank you I will always use your company the office was so understanding and th plumber Adam was wonderful "
b . t from Denver, CO on November 29th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Last minute call was promptly and courteously responded to with no extra charge - will use again - highly recommend."
j . s from Thornton, CO on November 11th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I first contacted this company in the spring to have some repairs done to my sprinkler system. I had just purchased my home and found the previous owner did not have the system winterized and my manifold was cracked all up. I scheduled a service call, the guy showed up, gave me an estimate and requested credit card information (for a deposit I believe; it's been a minute), and said their office would call and schedule an appointment. A week went by and no call. I also found out that they had charged my card despite no work done, and no schedule to do any work. I get the point of a deposit, but my first reaction to seeing I'd been charged and no one had called, was that I just got scammed. I called them to find out why, and apparently no one notified them they needed to arrange an appointment. So then why was my card charged? Sketchy. Anyway, they finally got that straightened out and the guy came back at a later time and replaced the manifold for me. The system worked, but I was never satisfied with how he replaced the ground box, all crooked and not square with my lawn or house. I ended up digging it up and adjusting it myself. That's not quality work to me. Well, winter was coming around and I decided to give them one more try. I scheduled an appointment by phone with them for a Saturday afternoon, and they no showed me. No show, no call, just by the wayside. IMO, this company is disorganized, and does not put any value on customer service or service quality. I won't bother contacting them in the future for any work I need."
D . H from Lochbuie, CO on November 2nd, 2014
star(1 / 5)
"All do respect to D.H from Lochbuie. We pulled your record and at no time did you ever pay with a credit card, nor did we move your sprinkler box. Also when we called you back immediately upon reading this post you hung up on us. Please when you are ready to discuss this complaint please contact us Thank you Five Star Staff. "
- Five Star Drains & Plumbing
"I own a rental property and was happy to find a company who could winterize both the sprinkler system and the swamp cooler in one visit. I called on a Thursday and set up service for the following Monday with their very nice dispatcher. I offered to provide my credit card info up front, but she said they would call me for payment when the work was done. On the Monday the work was scheduled I heard nothing from the company. I was scrambling to arrange a last minute trip to Florida for a family medical emergency. Boarded a flight the following Tuesday morning and my phone was in airplane mode until 6pm when we arrived. When I finally had a chance to charge my phone and check my messages I was in for a nasty surprise. Candace, one of the owners of 5 Star Drains & Plumbing, had personally fired off three text messages and a voice mail demanding immediate payment, each one more unpleasant than the last. In the span of just FOUR HOURS, she had progressed from "please call us back" to "we are putting a lien on your property in the morning." I called the following morning and made payment to the dispatcher, then answered Candace's texts to let her know that her inexplicably aggressive behavior had cost her a repeat customer, and that I planned to share my disappointment through an online review. Her response was to threaten me with a slander lawsuit if I attempted to "defame" her company. The second star is given because my tenant confirms that the technicians did complete the work and appeared to be competent. But I was shocked to be treated like a criminal and threatened with a lien because I was out of cell phone contact for one afternoon. And trying to suppress an honest review by threatening a lawsuit just adds insult to injury. Very unprofessional people - steer clear."
A . S from Denver, CO on October 16th, 2014
starstarstar(3 / 5)